The Walking Dead – In The Flesh

Such random things happen to me sometimes…

** 

So, it was just another typical Wednesday and I was on my way to class. I was walking past the Tivoli and noticed the huge crowd of people gathered outside. I went over for a closer look and realized that the main actors from The Walking Dead were going to be arriving there for a panel in an hour!

So, obviously, I decided to stand in line and get smushed in the crowd waiting for them to show up.

Luckily, I was standing in the perfect spot in order to get smushed next to the railing and the red carpet – that was when I realized that I was actually going to meet them up close, you can imagine how excited I got at that moment!

My favorite actors from one of my favorite shows were going to be right in front of me in minutes!

They finally arrived around 6:45PM and everyone just lost their minds! I managed to meet Neegan first, he signed my notebook (I was supposed to be headed to university, as I said earlier on. So all I had was my notebook at hand)  and took a selfie with me whaaat?!


I know the pictures aren’t the best but I really don’t care so here you go!

Next up; Rick! I actually got to speak to him; while he was signing my book I said to him that I hadn’t read the comics but I really hoped he was going to beat Neegan soon! He gave me that typical smug Rick smile in response so I’m just going to assume that was a yes. #hereshoping because if you watch Game of Thrones you’re always on edge about the random deaths of main characters.


As soon as he finished, Daryl was passing by and I got him to sign my notebook as well! Oh boy, today was such a good day.

I had to rush to class as soon as they went in but on my way back I caught the last couple of minutes of the panel on the screen outside, got to see Neegan say “Little pig, let. Me. In” which was awesome, and then watch them leave.

So, all in all, I just randomly got to meet three super amazing actors from my favorite show and I shall go to bed very, very happy tonight.

Oh and I cannot wait for the next TWD episode- Neegan is going down soon! 🤞🏼

Do you guys watch The Walking Dead? If you do, let me know in the comments down below and let me know who your favorite character is!

​​

​xx

6 Replies to “The Walking Dead – In The Flesh”

Leave a comment