10 questions to help you reflect on your year and prepare for the next.

2016 is finally coming to an end and it has certainly been a rollercoaster ride!

As the year ends, i think it is important to take a moment to reflect on where you have been and where you would like to go. I have formulated the questions below to help you do just that; i will be sharing my responses to these questions soon so stay tuned!

Firstly, How was your year?

Some people are naturally inclined toward introspection and reflection at this time of the year.  Some may be acutely aware of the losses and struggles that occurred, and some may be feeling a sense of appreciation of their good fortune in celebrating the start of yet another year.

Itโ€™s so easy to eagerly jump into our hopes for the future.  Everybody hopes that the changing of the yearโ€™s digit will save us from our past habits and the holes that we may have dug for ourselves.  Everyone dreams of changes that will make us happier and healthier.

But at this precise moment, I suggest you pause.  Pause to reflect.  Pause to celebrate.  And pause to see what you can learn from this past year. Here are some questions to help you do just that. I’d suggest you grab your favorite notepad or open your Notes app on your phone to jot down all your answers (It’s always a good idea to write things down!);

  1. What did I enjoy most?
  2. Where did I succeed?
  3. DoI have any regrets?
  4. What lessons did I learn?
  5. What do I need to do more of?
  6. What do I need to stop doing?
  7. How am I different this year than last?
  8. What were the most significant events of that occured these last 12 months?
  9. For what am I particularly grateful?
  10. What are my new goals for the next year?

 

Take a moment to look back, remember, and learn.

Then, take a look forward to your next great adventure.

6 Replies to “10 questions to help you reflect on your year and prepare for the next.”

Leave a Reply

