10 things that make me happy.

Sometimes, you just need to take a moment to think about the things that make you happy

1. A Good Book

I’m a bookworm. I have been for as long as I can remember. I would disappear for hours as a child because I was sitting on the roof or lying ontop of my closet reading Harry Potter or Stephen King.

2. A warm cup of tea

Again. Chai. Ilaichi. Biscuits. A recipe for success.

3. The smell of flowers and freshly cut grass

That’s probably what I would smell if I were ever exposed to Amortentia, along with the smell of a wet sand (unf.) ❀️

4. The Ocean

img_4049

Take me back home to my beautiful Indian Ocean. Oh. Heaven.

5. Frizz-Free Hair

Solution: coconut oil. (Problem: you’ll go around smelling like a bounty bar until you wash your hair five billion times. #Asianthings)

6. Engaging Conversations

I can’t stress enough just how much I love having deep conversations with people. I love listening to things people open up to me, it’s one of the reasons why I chose to become a psychologist!

7. Rainy Days

Again, wet earth. The sound of raindrops falling against the window. Faves, faves, faves. All day, err day.

8. Travelling

However, ironically, I quite dislike airplanes. The smell, the sitting down for hours, the babies crying in the distance, the smell of food in that flying tin can in the sky, ugh. Not fun.

But I love arriving in a place I’ve never been before, or a place I’ve been away from for a while. I feel like I see it from a different perspective and appreciate it more. Am I the only one? If you feel the same way, let me know in the comments!
9.Art


Just take me to a museum or art exhibit and you can forget about me for hours because I’ll probably be too busy analyzing brush techniques and daydreaming of a bygone era. (If it’s a modern art museum, you’ll find me in front of some inconspicuous piece of art trying to figure out what the heck the artist had in mind when he/she came up with that white sheet of paper with the blue dot on it that apparently costs millions of dollars.)
10. Sunsets

img_2187

Need i say more?

**

What are some of the things that make you happy? I’d love to hear them!

6 Replies to “10 things that make me happy.”

Leave a Reply

