While waiting for Brufen to kick in.

img_0360

Things that cross your mind while you wait for that Ibuprofen to kick in:

• Why me
• What am I being punished for
• Why did god give us wisdom teeth
• Wait, why are they called wisdom teeth
• Who names these things. Baboons.
• This must be what dying feels like
• What would we do without painkillers
• I could get hit by a truck and still not feel as much pain as I do in my damn gum right now
• Life is pointless, why did God create us?
• I need some ice cream right now
• I should probably get this tooth removed
• But that will probably hurt even more
• Dammit
• Oh
•Hold on
• It’s working!
• Finally!
• I am at peace
.
.
.
.
.
Six hours later
• Oh merde.

Leave a Reply

