Estoril.

tumblr_og70e2edmm1vuleyno1_1280

So I went to this town close to Lisbon called Estoril last weekend and I’ve got to say that it was an amazing place! It barely takes 20 minutes to get there by train (it’s on the way to Cascais) and I think it’s definitely a place worth visiting if you’re in Lisbon for a holiday. It was wonderfully quiet, unlike the noisy hustle and bustle of Lisbon, and the people were so very lovely and friendly. The beach is surrounded by perfect little restaurants and kiosks, and the place is perfect for a little picnic or kip by the ocean.
Anyway, I found this small mini-mart (perhaps calling it Aladdin’s cave would be more appropriate) and I was amazed by just how many foreign things they had in there! They had literally everything you could ask for in there, all kinds of Oreos, spices, even Fiji water! I mean I haven’t seen Fiji water anywhere else in Lisbon so far (not that I like Fiji water).
I definitely think it’s worth a visit and if you’d like to see more photos of the place just check out my Instagram feed (@chaiandtravel).

Good night!

Leave a Reply

